top of page

4 years, 25+ Sports, Unforgettable Memories



On Saturday, I finished my high school career as the main athletic and events photographer for Woodhaven High School where I began, at baseball. In the 8th grade Mrs. Callahan asked me if I would be interested in joining yearbook. Although, I originally said no, I am very thankful that Mrs. Callahan continued to push me to join because without yearbook I may have never become the photographer I am today.


In my four years of taking pictures for my incredible high school I have covered over 25 teams, numerous events, met amazing parents, capture amazing photos of amazing athletes, and met with many different coaches.


It wasn't until recently that I realized just how much this opportunity has impacted my life and my high school experience. From the Strohs ice cream shop worker saying, "Hey you're that girl from Woodhaven that takes pictures" to the countless parent emails thanking me for taking a pictures of their son or daughter, this experience will be one that I will be able to take with me for a lifetime.


Each team came with their own unique aspects. Some teams barely noticing I was there to others fully taking me onto their teams. Each athlete and sport came with a new adventure or challenge. Swim was easily the hardest to grasp with it being so fast pace. Baseball ending it all with a trip to the state championship. Some athletes texting me as soon as the game was over to see their pictures to some who were just thankful to have someone there to cheer them on.



I wish I had more of a chance to thank each and every person that has impacted me over the last four years. The parents are truly what made this experience one in a million. Each parent I encountered was also so welcoming to each team. I will be forever grateful for each parent I met and got to know in the last four years.


To all the coaches, thank you for allowing me to join you for an up close look on the sidelines, pool decks, and dug outs. Without you these teams would not be possible.


Lastly, thank you to the athletes. Thank you for being amazing. Thank you for allowing me to be a small part of your teams. Thank you for allowing me to cheer for you at the top of my lungs and for dealing with my extremely big lens in your faces all the time!


Overall, I feel incredibly blessed to have gotten to have this opportunity and share this experience with all of you! I will forever miss the sidelines, coaches, parents, and athletes that have made this experience the best part of high school.


So long Woodhaven High School Athletics, I'll see you soon.


xoxo Casey


Please take a look back with me on this incredible journey.

There were so many more I could add, but I thought I should stop at 200 ;)


**Note: Pictures are in no particular order and have been left unedited**







To Like/Review Casey Papp Photography on Facebook click here: https://www.facebook.com/pg/caseypappphotography/reviews/?ref=page_internal


bottom of page